The Most Common ISO Certifications for Construction Firms

ISO 9001: Quality Management Systems

ISO 9001 is the internationally recognised standard for Quality Management Systems and is implemented in companies within the construction industry to ensure a high-quality service is delivered. To guarantee the best work ethic, staff are trained to complete their work to the best quality standard. This creates a better name and happier customers which improves your market potential, winning you more projects and tenders.

ISO 14001: Environmental Management System

The construction sector contributes to 23% of air pollution. This has a huge knock-on effect on global warming. ISO 14001 implements strategies that monitor and control the harm which your company is putting out to the environment. The standard will guide your business into using more sustainable materials and disposing of waste properly. These small changes can have a huge difference when it comes to the environmental performance of your organisation.

ISO 45001: Health and Safety Management Systems

Falling from a height is the most common accident in construction. ISO 45001 is the internationally recognised standard for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems, and it introduces safety controls that reduce accidents. Potential risks on-site can be identified and mitigated by completing risk assessments. The standard also opens doors for contracts and tendering as you are showing care for your employees and clients so other businesses will be inclined to work with someone who can prove they are of a safe standard.

Getting Started with ISO

ISO standards can provide your construction business with robust management systems covering a range of processes. Gaining ISO certification in these standards can help you complete pre-qualification questionnaires, qualify for government contracts, and win tenders.

Click Here for more information on ISO or Get in Touch.

Scroll to Top